Medicaid Provider Rate Review Advisory Committee

The Medicaid Provider Rate Review Advisory Committee (MPRRAC) was enacted in June of 2015 (Senate Bill 15-228 and amended by Senate Bill 22-236, operates in accordance with the Colorado Medical Assistance Act,Section 25.5-4-401, C.R.S. (Colorado Revised Statutes).

The MPRRAC exists to assist the Department in the review of the provider rate reimbursements in Health First Colorado (Colorado's Medicaid program).  The committee is responsible for the following:

  • Meeting at least once each quarter
  • Reviewing the Department’s proposed 3 year review cycle and making adjustments with a majority vote
  • Reviewing the report the Department submits each November 1
  • Taking public comment from stakeholders on whether rates should be reviewed out of cycle
  • Reviewing any rate increase proposals or petitions sent to the Department
  • Taking public comment on the reports produced as part of this process
  • Recommending to the Joint Budget Committee areas for process improvement
  • Rules of Governance


Kim Kretsch, Chair of the MPRRAC

Term: 2023 – 2027

Dr. Kretsch, DDS, MBA, is a managing partner and pediatric dentist at Colorado Dentistry for Children, LLC in Brush Colorado. She provides experience with financial and clinical aspects of a dental practice serving Medicaid members in a rural setting. 

Megan Adamson, Vice Chair of the MPRRAC

Term: 2023 – 2027

Dr. Adamson, MD, FAAFP, MHS-CL, has practiced family medicine for 10+ years. Currently, she is the Clinic Medical Director for Clinica Family Health in Lafayette, Colorado. She also serves as the Chair of the Colorado Academy of Family Physicians Health of the Public and Member Engagement Committee and is a board member of the Colorado Academy of Family Physicians.

Tim Dienst

Term: 2023 – 2027

Mr. Dienst is the Chief Executive Officer for Ute Pass Regional Health Service District and serves as the Chairperson of the Colorado State Emergency Medical and Trauma Advisory Council.

Kate Leslie

Term: 2023 – 2027

Since 2016, Ms. Leslie has been in private practice in Boulder County, serving Medicaid recipients. Ms. Leslie is a licensed clinical social worker, with extensive experience working in a variety of in-patient, residential, and out-patient settings. She primarily serves young adults and the LGBTQI community.

Terri Walter

Term: 2023 – 2027

Ms. Walter, RN, MSN, is the Chief Administrative Officer and Compliance Officer of HopeWest, a western Colorado provider of Hospice, Palliative Care, PACE, and Grief Services.  She provides 35 years of experience in hospice and palliative care.

Vennita Jenkins

Term: 2023 – 2027

Ms. Jenkins, MBA, joined Senior Housing Options in 2017 and is now the Chief Executive Officer. She also serves as the Board Chair of LeadingAge Colorado.  Previously, she was the Center Director at InnovAge Greater Colorado PACE, and has 17 years’ of experience as an Assisted Living Administrator.


Ian Goldstein

Term: 2024 - 2027 

Dr. Ian Goldstein, MD, MPH, has over a decade of healthcare experience in both clinical and operational roles. He attended medical and public health school at Tulane University and research fellowships at the CDC and Stanford. He is currently the CEO of Soar Autism Center, a network of integrated autism therapy clinics in Colorado.


Medicaid Provider Rate Review Public Meeting schedule, information, and documents can now be found on the Medicaid Provider Rate Review Public Meetings page.


Navigate back to the Rate Review Process page.