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 Did You Know?
The provider address on enrollment files must 
match the address on file with the National Plan 
and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES) for new 
enrollment and updates. 

 

All Providers 

Adding a New National 
Provider Identification (NPI) 

Number 
In accordance with the Colorado NPI Law, all 
facility and group providers will be required to 
obtain a unique NPI for each service location and 
provider type. Deadlines for obtaining a new NPI 
for all providers will be published in future 
communications. If providers are currently 
enrolled and have already obtained a unique NPI, 
they do not need to re-enroll.  

Functionality is now available on the Provider Web 
Portal under the Provider Maintenance option to 
allow providers to add new NPIs to the existing 
enrollment records. This can be done by going into 
the “provider maintenance” section of the 
provider web portal.  

Refer to the Provider Maintenance – Adding an NPI 
Quick Guide available on the Quick Guides and 
Webinars web page. 

If providers have not yet enrolled each service 
location, they must submit a new application with 
a unique NPI for each service location. 

Per Rule 8.125.6.A, providers must separately 
enroll each location from which they provide 
services. Only claims for services provided at 
appropriately enrolled locations are eligible for 
reimbursement. 
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http://colorado.gov/hcpf
https://nppes.cms.hhs.gov/#/
https://nppes.cms.hhs.gov/#/
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/colorado-npi-law
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Health%20First%20Colorado_Provider%20Maintenance_Adding%20an%20NPI_Provider%20Web%20Portal%20Quick%20Guide_112719.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Health%20First%20Colorado_Provider%20Maintenance_Adding%20an%20NPI_Provider%20Web%20Portal%20Quick%20Guide_112719.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/interchange-resources
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/interchange-resources
https://www.sos.state.co.us/CCR/GenerateRulePdf.do?ruleVersionId=8448&fileName=10%20CCR%202505-10%208.100


B2000444 February 2020 

 Page 2 

Frequently Asked Questions 

• I am a doctor affiliated to several groups. Do I need a unique NPI for my individual provider ID at 
each place I practice? No. Only the group or facility needs a unique NPI. Individuals such as 
physicians are not eligible to receive more than one NPI. 

• We have many individuals linked to our group. When we add the new NPI do we have to affiliate 
them all again? No. The affiliations will remain on the existing record. 

• Where do I report the new NPI on a claim? Providers may report it as the billing provider or in the 
service location field.  

• We have many different locations all under one organizational Tax ID. Can we still bill with one 
NPI? Yes, one NPI can be entered as the Billing NPI as long as each service location NPI and listed in 
the service facility location.  

• If we use each unique location NPI as the billing provider will we get separate remittance advice 
statements? Yes, each billing NPI will get a separate remittance advice.  

• If we get separate remittance advice statements from the provider web portal, do we have to log 
in separately for each one? No, they can be delegated to one account. 

• How do I get a new NPI? Applying for a new NPI is easy. Visit the National Plan & Provider 
Enumeration System (NPPES) website for more information on how to apply for a new NPI. 

 
Visit the NPI web page for more information or contact the Provider Services Call Center at 844-235-2387.  

 

Out-of-State Emergency Services 
Prior authorization is not needed for emergency services performed while the Health 
First Colorado (Colorado’s Medicaid Program) member is visiting out of state. 

Claims for emergency services performed outside of Colorado need to have 
documentation of the emergency on file (not attached to the claim), and the claim 
must be marked as an emergency in the correct field.  

Refer to the General Provider Information Billing Manual located on the Provider 
Billing Manuals web page.  

 

Provider Affiliations 
EOB code 3110, "the rendering provider is not a group member”, is informational only and does not cause 
claims to deny at this time. 

The Department of Health Care Policy & Financing (the Department) is currently giving providers an 
extended grace period to make all necessary updates to their affiliations to avoid future claims denials. If 
EOB code 3110 appears on a claim, providers should make sure affiliations are up to date and check other 
EOB codes to see why the claim denied. 

Refer to the Provider Maintenance Quick Guide available on the Quick Guides and Webinars web page or 
contact the Provider Services Call Center at 844-235-2387 with questions on updating affiliations.  

 

Reconsiderations and Appeals 
Denied claims do not need to be appealed or sent as a request for reconsideration. A denied claim should be 
corrected and resubmitted electronically as a new claim.  

https://nppes.cms.hhs.gov/
https://nppes.cms.hhs.gov/
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/colorado-npi-law
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/provider-help
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/General%20Provider%20Information%20011020.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/billing-manuals
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/billing-manuals
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Health%20First%20Colorado%20Provider%20Maintenance%20Provider%20Web%20Portal%20Quick%20Guide%20102519.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/interchange-resources
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/provider-help
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Resubmissions should not be sent on paper, even if the claim has surpassed the 365-day timely filing period 
or if the claim has previously denied.  

Contact the Provider Services Call Center at 844-235-2387 with questions on how to correct denied claims, 
timely filing or other billing and policy concerns.  

 

Reducing Prescription Drug Costs in Colorado 
The Department released a comprehensive report outlining the primary drivers of prescription drug costs in 
Colorado. Prescription drug costs are the fastest-growing consumer health care expense. The report is 
intended to inform dialog about how to control the cost of prescription drugs. For more information, refer 
to the report and the press release. 

 

Verifying Eligibility 
As a reminder, providers must verify member eligibility prior to rendering services. It is critical that 
providers check the eligibility response at each visit, as eligibility may change. Obtaining prior authorization 

is not a guarantee of eligibility.  

Providers are required to verify eligibility for each date of service through the 
Provider Web Portal, batch X12N 270 or the automated voice response system 
(AVRS). 

For more information on how to verify member eligibility in the Provider Web 
Portal, refer to the Verifying Member Eligibility and Co-Pay Provider Web 
Portal Quick Guide, available on the Quick Guides and Webinars web page. 

Member eligibility verification is available electronically, 24 hours a day, 7 
days a week. Eligibility information is updated daily, except for weekends and 
State holidays. 

 

Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) 
Providers 

Unit Change to the Independent Living Service Training (ILST) 
on the Brain Injury (BI) Waiver 

Effective February 1, 2020, the BI waiver’s ILST benefit received approval from the Centers for Medicare & 
Medicaid Services (CMS) to change the unit designation from an hourly unit to a 15 minute unit. This change 
will allow the unit rate to mirror the Life Skills Training service implemented on all adult waivers after the 
Colorado Choice Transition program ended in 2019. The rate for this service will change from $48.12 for an 
hourly unit to $12.03 for a 15 minute unit, also mirroring Life Skills Training on the other adult waivers. The 
ILST benefit on the BI waiver uses the T2013 procedure code. 

Contact Diane Byrne at Diane.Byrne@state.co.us with questions regarding the change to ILST benefit. 

 

https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/provider-help
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Reducing%20Prescription%20Drug%20Costs%20in%20Colorado%20-%20December%2012%2C%202019.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Reducing%20Prescription%20Drug%20Costs%20in%20Colorado%20-%20December%2012%2C%202019.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/governor/news/office-saving-people-money-health-care-hcpf-release-new-report-reducing-prescription-drug
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/interchange-resources
mailto:Diane.Byrne@state.co.us
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Hospital Providers 

General Updates 
Inpatient Hospital Rates  

Rebasing Health First Colorado Inpatient Hospital Rates for Fiscal Year (FY) 2020-2021   

As specified by Health First Colorado regulations, 10 CCR 2505-10, Section 8.300.5, for the purpose of rate 
setting effective on July 1 of each fiscal year, the Department uses the most recently audited 
Medicare/Medicaid Cost Report (CMS 2552) available as of March 1 of each fiscal year. In order to calculate 
a hospital’s inpatient base rate and the Health First Colorado-specific add-ons for FY 2020-2021, it is 
imperative that the Department’s hospital contractor, Myers and Stauffer LC, receives the agency’s most 
recent finalized Medicare Notice of Program Reimbursement (NPR) by March 1, 2020. The Department will 
be using the most recent finalized report Myers and Stauffer LC has as of March 1, 2020, for rebasing 
inpatient hospital rates. Please note that there is no extension to this date. 

Please submit the following:   

• Electronic Cost Report (ECR) file (if available) or hard copy   
• Copy of Medicare adjustments   
• Notice of Program Reimbursement letter   
• If a reopening was completed, send the most recent finalized report   

If a facility fails to include the Notice of Program Reimbursement letter, 
the other documents submitted will not be used for rate setting. Electronic submissions may be sent to Kelly 
Swope at kswope@mslc.com or through regular mail to: Attn: Kelly Swope, Senior Manager, Myers and 
Stauffer LC, 6312 S Fiddlers Green Cir Suite 510N, Greenwood Village, CO 80111. Documentation needs to be 
received by March 1, 2020, to be accepted. 

Contact Diana Lambe at Diana.Lambe@state.co.us with any questions. 

Inpatient Hospital Per Diem Rate Group 

Claims were manually priced to the Per Diem Methodology beginning December 17, 2019. As of January 20, 
2020, claims with an admit date of July 1, 2019, or later and are non-Medicare Crossover claims, began to 
be manually reprocessed.  

When the system update has been completed, the automation of payments utilizing the Per Diem 
Methodology will commence and the suspended claim with manual calculation process will cease. 

Contact Elizabeth Quaife at Elizabeth.Quaife@state.co.us with additional questions or concerns. 

Outpatient Hospital DME Billing Guidance 

Since the implementation of the Enhanced Ambulatory Patient Grouping (EAPG) payment methodology on 
October 31, 2016, the Department has carved out the payment for unbundled durable medical equipment 
from its outpatient claims and requests that such line items are billed on the CMS-1500. The Department has 
updated its billing manual and has added an additional resource which contains the CPT/HCPCS codes which 
are unbundled from the EAPG methodology. The Inpatient/Outpatient Billing Manual under the UB-04 drop-
down and Appendix G under the Appendices drop-down found on the Billing Manuals web page. 

Contact Andrew Abalos at Andrew.Abalos@state.co.us with any questions. 

mailto:kswope@mslc.com
mailto:Diana.Lambe@state.co.us
mailto:elizabeth.quaife@state.co.us
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/billing-manuals
mailto:Andrew.Abalos@state.co.us
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All Hospital Providers 

Bi-Monthly Hospital Stakeholder Engagement Meetings 

The Department will continue to host bi-monthly Hospital Engagement 
meetings to discuss current issues regarding payment reform and operational 
processing. The next meeting is scheduled for Friday, March 6, 2020, 9:00 
a.m.-12:00 p.m. at 303 E 17th Ave, Denver, Conference Room 7B & 7C. 
Calendar Year 2020 meetings have been posted. 

Sign up to receive the Hospital Stakeholder Engagement Meeting newsletters. 

Please see the Hospital Engagement Meeting web page for more details, 
meeting schedule and past meeting materials. 

Contact Elizabeth Quaife at Elizabeth.Quaife@state.co.us with any questions or topics to be discussed at 
future meetings. Advanced notice will provide the Rates team time to bring additional Department 
personnel to the meetings to address different concerns. 

 

Billing for Immediate Post-Partum Long-Acting Reversible 
Contraceptives (IPP-LARCs) 

The following is an update to the billing guidance given in the January 2020 Provider Bulletin 
(B2000442) 

Effective January 1, 2020, IPP-LARC devices inserted in a Diagnosis Related Group (DRG) Hospital may be 
reimbursed at the fee schedule rate or the amount billed, whichever is less. 

Prior to January 1, 2020, the cost of the IPP-LARC device was included in the All Patient Refined-Diagnosis 
Related Group (APR-DRG) calculation for the delivery claim. 

Reimbursement for IPP-LARCs requires submission of both: 
• An Inpatient claim– for the DRG payment 
• An Outpatient claim – for the IPP-LARC fee schedule payment 

The Inpatient Hospital Claim must group to APR-DRG 540, 542, or 560, and include: 
• ICD-10 Diagnosis Code for LARC insertion: Z30.430 or Z30.018, 
• ICD-10 Surgical Procedure Code for either: 

o An IUD insertion: 0UH90HZ, 0UH97HZ or 0UH98HZ, or  
o A Contraceptive Implant insertion: 0JHD0HZ, 0JHD3HZ, 0JHF0HZ or 0JHF3HZ. 

The Outpatient Hospital Claim:  
• Must include:  

o The HCPCS for the LARC device: J7296, J7297, J7298, J7300, J7301 or J7307 
o The LARC device’s affiliated National Drug Code, and 
o Both the FP and SE modifiers 

• No additional revenue or procedure codes can be present on the claim 
• Outpatient claim must be submitted after the affiliated Inpatient claim is paid, and  
• Outpatient claim’s date of service must be the date of insertion and within the affiliated Inpatient 

claim’s From Date Of Service – Through Date Of Service. 

Contact Melanie Reece at Melanie.Reece@state.co.us with questions regarding IPP-LARC devices and 
women’s health policy questions. 

https://visitor.r20.constantcontact.com/manage/optin?v=001HfxrbpGNWZ0lZnPp6t3PG2s9XPNl8ZvgFdjsKvSnhIy8z9JmHyp6DeoLJ3saT6x0SeqRR1ub149uoXxe1ok4jTzfMSQ0BN7S5vcLiRO7gdY%3D
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/hospital-stakeholder-engagement-meetings
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/hospital-stakeholder-engagement-meetings
mailto:Elizabeth.Quaife@state.co.us
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Bulletin_0120_B2000442.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Bulletin_0120_B2000442.pdf
mailto:Melanie.Reece@state.co.us
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Contact Raine Henry at Raine.Henry@state.co.us with hospital policy questions. 

 

Interim Billing for Diagnosis Related Group (DRG) Hospitals  
DRG Hospitals may now use adjustments to bill interim claims instead of voiding previous claims and 
rebilling with the new date span. Details on the billing process can be found in the Inpatient/Outpatient 
Billing Manual, available on the Billing Manuals web page under the UB-04 drop-down menu. 

Contact Raine Henry at Raine.Henry@state.co.us with hospital policy questions. 

 

Laboratory, Physician Services and Hospital 
Providers 

Clinical Diagnostic Laboratory Upper Payment Limit Rates  
The Department received approval on January 7, 2020, for a State Plan Amendment (SPA) submitted under 
transmittal number (TN) 19-0028 regarding Laboratory and Radiology Services. This amendment decreases 
Clinical Diagnostic Laboratory (CDL) rates on a per test basis to align with Medicare rates in accordance with 
the Social Security Act Section 1903(1)(7) Upper Payment Limit and is retroactively effective to November 1, 
2019. Impacted claims will be reprocessed according to the amended rates. 

Updated rates can be found on the Provider Rates & Fee Schedules web page. 

 

Genetic Testing Prior Authorization Requirement 
Effective February 10, 2020, the following codes will require prior authorizations: 

81200  81209  81220  81241  81243  81251  81255  81256  

81257  81260  81283  81290  81293  81294  81295  81296  

81297  81298  81299  81300  81318  81319  81323  81327  

81380  81400  81401  81402  81406  81407  81420  81432  

 

This prior authorization requirement is in response to stakeholder concerns regarding potentially 
inappropriate utilization of genetic tests, as noted in the June 2019 Provider Bulletin (B1900432) and the 
January 2020 Provider Bulletin (B2000442). The Department intends to require prior authorization for all 
codes within the range 81170 through 81599 and is implementing the prior authorization requirement in 
phases. 

Please refer to the Laboratory and X-Ray rule (10 CCR 2505-10 8.660) and the Laboratory Billing Manual, 
available on the Billing Manuals web page, under the CMS 1500 drop-down, for additional information about 
Laboratory Services, including existing requirements for the Breast Cancer Gene (BRCA) and prenatal 
testing.  

mailto:Raine.Henry@state.co.us
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/UB-04%20Inpatient-Outpatient%20Billing%20Manual%20013120.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/UB-04%20Inpatient-Outpatient%20Billing%20Manual%20013120.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/billing-manuals
mailto:Raine.Henry@state.co.us
https://www.medicaid.gov/sites/default/files/State-resource-center/Medicaid-State-Plan-Amendments/Downloads/CO/CO-19-0028.pdf
https://www.ssa.gov/OP_Home/ssact/title19/1903.htm
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/provider-rates-fee-schedule
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Bulletin_0619_B1900432.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Bulletin_0120_B2000442.pdf
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/billing-manuals
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Visit the ColoradoPAR website for more information, including training opportunities for util  izing eQSuite®, 
the specific codes requiring a prior authorization, and other provider resources.  

Contact the ColoradoPAR Program at co.pr@eqhs.org or 888-801-9355 with any questions regarding the prior 
authorization process. 

Contact HCPF_UM@state.co.us with any questions regarding the Utilization Management Program and PARs. 

Contact Raine Henry at Raine.Henry@state.co.us with laboratory policy questions. 

 

Urinalysis Tests Information Update 
As of January 2020, substance-specific confirmatory tests, CPT codes 80320 – 80377, do not require 
a positive or inconclusive presumptive test or medical necessity documentation attached to the claim to be 
considered for reimbursement. 

Contact Raine Henry at Raine.Henry@state.co.us with laboratory policy questions. 

 

Pharmacy Providers 

Pharmacy Cost of Dispensing Survey 
Myers & Stauffer, LC will be conducting a survey on the cost of dispensing 
prescription drugs to Health First Colorado members. The Department is required 
to conduct this survey every two fiscal years per the Medicaid State Plan. Myers & 
Stauffer will distribute survey packets to all pharmacy providers in the coming 
weeks. The Department strongly encourages pharmacy providers to participate. 
The survey findings will be a significant factor in reviewing the dispensing fees 
paid to pharmacies. 

Contact Colorado.SMAC@state.co.us with questions related to this survey. 

 

Pharmacy and All Medication-Prescribing Providers 

Drug Utilization Review Updates 
Achieving Excellence in Pain Management 

Health First Colorado continues to be committed to improve safety and reduce risks associated with opioid 
medications including the risk of overdose and opioid use disorder.  Excellence in care for members with 
acute and chronic pain requires a coordinated, integrated, and comprehensive approach to reduce pain 
severity, increase function, and improve members’ overall quality of life. 

Health First Colorado’s opioid policies for pain management, including limitations on total opioid morphine 
milligram equivalents (MME), do not endorse abrupt opioid discontinuation or forced tapering of opioids for 
any member. The Department emphasizes the importance of using an individualized, collaborative, and 
member-centered approach for diagnosis and treatment of acute and chronic pain, thus establishing a 
“therapeutic alliance” between the member and clinician team. Clinician teams are encouraged to perform 

http://www.coloradopar.com/
mailto:co.pr@eqhs.org
mailto:HCPF_UM@state.co.us
mailto:Raine.Henry@state.co.us
mailto:Raine.Henry@state.co.us
mailto:Colorado.SMAC@state.co.us
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a thorough patient assessment, an evaluation of the risks and benefits of different pain treatment 
modalities, along with special consideration given for the individual member’s needs. 

Health First Colorado prescription opioid policies are available for reference on the Preferred Drug List 
(PDL).  

The Centers for Disease Control (CDC) news release and other pain management resources are available to 
providers on the Pain Management Resources and Opioid Use web page. 

 

Preferred Brand Updates   
Recent Changes for Brand NuvaRing®  

Brand NuvaRing® will be favored by Health First Colorado. It will pay without a prior authorization.  

Generic equivalents (etonogestrel vaginal ring and Eluryng) will be non-favored and may require a prior 
authorization based on clinical necessity, or if the brand name medication cannot be dispensed, an override 
# 55555 may be entered in the “Prior Authorization Number” field (Universal Field Number = 498-PY) by the 
pharmacy at point-of-sale allowing coverage of the generic equivalent drug. 

Recent Changes for Preferred Generic Epinephrine Auto-Injector Products 

Due to shortage resolution, generic Epipen (epinephrine auto-injector 0.15 mg 
and 0.3 mg) products manufactured by Teva Pharmaceuticals will be designated 
as non-preferred effective January 15, 2020. Authorized generic Epipen 
(epinephrine auto-injector 0.15 mg and 0.3 mg) products manufactured by Mylan 
will continue to be preferred with no prior authorization required. 

Prior authorization criteria for non-preferred medications can be found on the 
Health First Colorado preferred drug list. For questions regarding rejected 
claims or prior authorization, please call the Magellan Rx Management Pharmacy 
Call Center at 1-800-424-5725. 

Non-Preferred Brand Name Medications Favored Over Non-Preferred Generic Medications 

The Department is managing certain brand name, non-preferred drugs by preferring them over the generic 
equivalent, non-preferred medications. This list changes on a quarterly basis. If a generic is medically 
necessary for  the member (over the equivalent Brand name), additional clinical information will need to be 
provided during the normal prior authorization process. The current list is available in Appendix P, which is 
accessed from the Pharmacy Resources web page.  

Eligibility Criteria for Enbrel, Humira, Cosentyx or Xeljanz IR, Effective January 1, 2020 

Humira or Enbrel may receive approval for use for Food and Drug Administration (FDA)-labeled indications. 

Cosentyx may receive approval for FDA-labeled indications following trial and failure of Humira (failure is 
defined as lack of efficacy of a three-month trial, allergy, intolerable side effects or significant drug-drug 
interaction).  

Xeljanz IR may receive approval for Ulcerative Colitis following trial and failure of Humira (failure is defined 
as lack of efficacy of a three-month trial, allergy, intolerable side effects or significant drug-drug 
interaction) OR Other FDA indications without trial and failure. 

https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/pharmacy-resources#PDL
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/pharmacy-resources#PDL
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/pain-management-resources-and-opioid-use
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/medicaid-pharmacy-benefits
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/pharmacy-resources
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Diagnosis Requirements for Preferred Products in Targeted Immunomodulators Class:  

FDA-labeled indication may be confirmed by ICD-10 diagnosis code in patient history via an automated prior 
authorization (AutoPA). FDA-labeled indication may also be confirmed by the call center (manual prior 
authorization). ICD-10s will not be accepted on point-of-sale (POS) claims submissions. 

Non-Preferred products must meet class non-preferred criteria and additionally, may require product-
specific approval criteria. 

 

Physician Administered Drug (PAD) Providers 

Quarter 1 Rate Updates 2020 
The PAD rates for the first quarter of 2020 have been updated. The new rates have a start date of January 
1, 2020, and are posted to the Provider Rates & Fee Schedule web page under the Physician Administered 
Drug Fee Schedule drop-down section.  

Contact Emily Ng at Emily.Ng@state.co.us with any questions about PAD rates.
 

Rural Health Clinic Providers 

Bi-Monthly Rural Health Clinic (RHC) Stakeholder Engagement 
Meetings 

The Department has started to host bi-monthly RHC meetings to discuss current issues regarding payment 
reform and operational processing. The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, March 5, 2020, 12:30 
p.m. – 1:30 p.m. at 303 E 17th Ave, Denver, Conference Room 7A. 

 

Provider Billing Training Sessions 

February and March 2020 Provider Billing Training Sessions 
Providers are invited to participate in training sessions for an overview of Health First Colorado billing 
instructions and procedures. The current and following months’ workshop calendars are shown below.  

https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/provider-rates-fee-schedule
mailto:Emily.Ng@state.co.us
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Who Should Attend?  

Staff who submit claims, are new to billing Health First Colorado services, 
or need a billing refresher course should consider attending one or more of 
the following provider training sessions.  

The UB-04 and CMS 1500 training sessions provide high-level overviews of 
claim submission, prior authorizations, navigating the Department’s 
website, using the Provider Web Portal, and more. For a preview of the 
training materials used in these sessions, refer to the UB-04 Beginning 
Billing Workshop and the CMS 1500 Beginning Billing Workshop available on 
the Provider Training web page under the Billing Training and Workshops 
drop-down section. 

Specialty training sessions provide more training for that particular provider specialty group. Providers are 
advised to attend a UB-04 or CMS 1500 training session prior to attending a specialty training. For a preview 
of the training materials used for specialty sessions, visit the Provider Training web page and open the 
Billing Training and Workshops drop-down section. 

For more training materials on navigating the Provider Web Portal, refer to the Provider Web Portal Quick 
Guides available on the Quick Guides and Webinars web page. 

Note: Trainings may end prior to 11:30 a.m. MT. Time has been allotted for questions at the end of each 
session. 

February 2020 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 
2 3 

 
 

4 5 6 7 8 

9 10 11 
 
 

12 13 
CMS 1500 
Provider 
Workshop 

9:00 a.m. – 
11:30 a.m. 

MT 

14 15 

16 17 18 
 

19 20 
 

21 22 

23 24 25 26 27 
UB-04 

Provider 
Workshop 

9:00 a.m. – 
11:30 a.m. 

MT 
 

28 29 

https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/
https://colorado-hcp-portal.xco.dcs-usps.com/hcp/provider/Home/tabid/135/Default.aspx
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/provider-training
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/provider-training
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/interchange-resources
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5505131978630372876
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5505131978630372876
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5505131978630372876
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/806475689957551628
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/806475689957551628
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/806475689957551628
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March 2020 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 
1 2 3 4 5 

CMS 1500 
Provider 
Workshop 

9:00 a.m. – 
11:30 a.m. 

MT 

6 7 
 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 
8 9 10 11 12 

 
13 14 

 
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 
15 16 17 18 19 

UB-04 
Provider 
Workshop 

9:00 a.m. – 
11:30 a.m. 

MT 

20 21 
 

 

Live Webinar Registration 

Register for a live webinar by clicking the title of the desired training session in the calendar above and 
completing the webinar registration form. An automated response will confirm the reservation. Do not 
register via these links if planning to attend a training session in person at the DXC office (see instructions 
below for RSVPing to attend in person).  

For questions or issues regarding webinar registration, email co.training@dxc.com with the subject line 
"Webinar Help." Include a description of the issue being experienced, name and contact information (email 
address and phone number), and the name and date of the webinar(s) to be attended. Allow 2-3 business 
days to receive a response. 

In-Person Training Registration 

Providers who would like to attend a training session in person should RSVP to co.training@dxc.com by noon 
the day prior to the training, with the subject line "In-Person RSVP." Please include attendee name(s), 
organization, contact information (email address and phone number), and the name and date of the training 
session(s) to be attended. Allow up to 2-3 business days to receive a confirmation for in-person training 
reservations. Do not send an RSVP via email unless planning on attending in person. 

In-person training sessions will be held at the following address: 

DXC Technology Office 
Civic Center Plaza 

1560 Broadway St, Suite 600 
Denver, CO 80202 

Parking and Transportation 

Free parking is not provided, and parking is limited in the downtown Denver area. Commercial parking lots 
are available throughout the downtown area. The daily rates range between $5 and $20. Carpooling and 

https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5746301058842467853
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5746301058842467853
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5746301058842467853
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5746301058842467853
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2727377480016135949
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2727377480016135949
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2727377480016135949
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2727377480016135949
mailto:co.training@dxc.com
mailto:co.training@dxc.com
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early arrival are recommended to secure parking. Whenever possible, public transportation is also 
recommended. Some forms of public transportation include the Light Rail and Free MallRide. 

 

Upcoming Holidays 

Holiday Closed Offices/Offices Open for Business 

Presidents Day 
Monday, February 17 

State Offices, DentaQuest, DXC and the ColoradoPAR Program will be 
closed. The receipt of warrants and EFTs may potentially be delayed due 
to the processing at the United State Postal Service or providers’ 
individual banks. 

 

 

DXC Contacts 
DXC Office 

Civic Center Plaza 
1560 Broadway St, Suite 600 

Denver, CO 80202 

Provider Services Call Center 
1-844-235-2387 

DXC Mailing Address 
P.O. Box 30 

Denver, CO 80201 

http://www.rtd-denver.com/LightRail_Map.shtml
http://www.rtd-denver.com/FREEMallRide.shtml
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