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All Providers 

Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 due November 1, 2021 

Section 6032 of the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 (DRA) requires providers who meet the 
definition of entity and who make or receive annual Medicaid payments of $5 million or more 
to establish and disseminate certain written policies for preventing and detecting fraud, 
waste and abuse. The entities must also provide information to employees and contractors 
about the Federal False Claims Act and other applicable federal and state false claims laws, 
the administrative remedies for false claims and statements, and the “whistleblower” 
protections afforded under such laws. 

For Federal Fiscal Year 2021 (FFY2021) providers who are subject to Section 6032 must submit 
the DRA Declaration FFY2021 form. The completed DRA Declaration must be emailed to 
hcpf_draact2005@state.co.us no later than November 1, 2021. 

Contact Eileen Sandoval at hcpf_draact2005@state.co.us with questions related to the DRA. 

 

Member Testimonial 

Health First Colorado (Colorado’s Medicaid program) providers help people across Colorado– 
View Samantha's Story. 

Samantha was diagnosed with multiple rare diseases and needed help. Health First Colorado 
found doctors that treated her with dignity and respect. Now she looks forward to each day. 
Share Samantha's video via social media networks by using the Social Media Toolkit.  

Contact Sarah Eaton at Sarah.Eaton@state.co.us or feedback@healthfirstcolorado.com with 
questions about the toolkit. 

 

Durable Medical Equipment Prosthetics, Orthotics and 

Supplies (DMEPOS) 

Procedure Code S1040 Cranial Remolding Orthosis 

Effective July 1, 2021, the rate for procedure code S1040 was reduced. The rebalancing of 
this procedure code was identified through the Prosthetics, Orthotics and Supplies 
recommendation in the 2020 Medicaid Provider Rate Review Recommendation Report. This 
code did not have a Medicare benchmark and was rebalanced against Ohio, Oregon, and Texas 
rates; no rates for this procedure code were available from other comparison states used in 
the 2020 Medicaid Provider Rate Review Analysis Report (Arizona, California, Louisiana, and 
Oklahoma). Once reviewed, this code was part of a budget request to rebalance to the 
Medicare benchmark for each code. The rebalance for this code was unique and has been 

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/DRA%20Declaration%20Form%20FFY2021.pdf
mailto:hcpf_draact2005@state.co.us
mailto:hcpf_draact2005@state.co.us
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJaaokHSAmY
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1w8qGq1wZBodbAu9U6FtAwnolJFUp5LCO/edit?usp=sharing&ouid=112658927523262472179&rtpof=true&sd=true
mailto:Sarah.Eaton@state.co.us
mailto:feedback@healthfirstcolorado.com
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/HCPF%202020%20MPRR%20Recommendation%20Report_final_nov6.2020.pdf
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/2020%20Medicaid%20Provider%20Rate%20Review%20Analysis%20Report.pdf
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retroactively determined to have been inappropriate based on provider feedback and impacts 
to access to care. 

Effective September 3, 2021, the rate was reverted to the original rate prior to the July 1, 
2021, reduction. Claims paid since July 1, 2021, were reprocessed September 3, 2021. Claims 
not reimbursed correctly based on this update will need to be manually adjusted via the 
Provider Web Portal.  

A rate-setting project is being completed to determine what the appropriate rate for Cranial 
Remolding Orthosis should be. Stakeholders will have an opportunity to provide feedback on 
the proposed rate and rate setting methodology via public engagement to further inform the 
Department’s rate setting methodology and final rate prior to its implementation. 

Contact Haylee Rodgers at Haylee.Rodgers@state.co.us for more information.  

 

Billing Manual Updates  

The Durable Medical Equipment, Prosthetics, Orthotics, and Supplies (DMEPOS) Billing Manual 
has been updated with the following:  

• Continuous Glucose Monitor (CGM) policy has been revised.  
• RELiZORB is being covered for children under EPSDT using 

B4105 and is manually priced. 
• The temporary policy for Peristeen has been included. 

Visit the Durable Medical Equipment, Prosthetics, Orthotics, and 
Supplies (DMEPOS) billing manual web page for details and other 
edits.  

Contact Haylee Rodgers at Haylee.Rodgers@state.co.us with questions or concerns. 

 

Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Home 

Care Agencies 

Senate Bill (SB) 19-238 Reporting Timelines for Fiscal Year (FY) 
2020-2021: Provider Web Portal Ready for Reporting 

SB 19-238 requires the Department of Health Care Policy & Financing (the Department) to 
implement an 8.1% increase in the reimbursement rate for certain HCBS benefits provided to 
individuals receiving Homemaker Basic, Homemaker Enhanced, Personal Care, and In-Home 
Support Services. The legislation requires that 100% of the increase for fiscal year (FY) 2020-
2021 be passed through to direct care workers. Reporting for FY 2020-2021 must be done in 
the Provider Web Portal between October 1, 2021, and December 31, 2021. 

mailto:Haylee.Rodgers@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/DMEPOS-manual
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/DMEPOS-manual
mailto:Haylee.Rodgers@state.co.us
https://leg.colorado.gov/bills/sb19-238
https://colorado-hcp-portal.xco.dcs-usps.com/hcp/provider
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Effective October 1, 2021, providers may begin reporting on the FY 2020-2021 information. 
Impacted providers will need to log in to the Provider Web Portal in order to submit their 
information. Once logged in, providers that are required to submit information will be able to 
access a “Senate Bill (SB) 19-238” link located under the “Provider Services” tab on the 
Provider Web Portal home page. This link will only appear if an agency is required to comply 
based on their enrollment profile. 

Part or all of the funding resulting from the increase in the reimbursement rate may be 
recouped if the reporting process for SB 19-238 is not completed. More information on the 
legislation can be viewed on the Colorado General Assembly website.  

Contact the Provider Services Call Center at 1-844-235-2387 with questions about the 
functionality of the Provider Web Portal.  

Contact the Department’s Wage Pass Through email inbox at 
hcpf_wage_pass_through@state.co.us with questions about complying with the legislative 
mandate of SB 19-238 or information on what to provide in the report. 

 

New Procedure Codes for Regional Center Billing for Members 
with the Developmental Disabilities (DD) Waiver 

Effective November 1, 2021, the following procedure code/modifier codes will be used for 
Residential Habilitation, Specialized Habilitation, and Supported Community Connections 
when provided by either the Pueblo Regional Center or Grand Junction Regional Center to 
individuals enrolled in the Home and Community Based Services Waiver for Persons with 
Developmental Disabilities (HCBS-DD). The provider-specific procedure code and modifiers are 
listed below.  

Grand Junction Regional Center 
ResHab GRSS – GJRC T2016 U3 SC HQ HI 
SpecHab Tier 2 - Level 7 - GJRC T2021 U3 SC HQ HI 
SCC Tier 2 - Level 7 - GJRC    T2021 U3 SC HI 

 

Pueblo Regional Center 
ResHab GRSS – PRC T2016 U3 SC HQ HB 
SpecHab Tier 2 - Level 7 -PRC T2021 U3 SC HQ HB 
SCC Tier 2 - Level 7 - PRC T2021 U3 SC HB 

 
Community Centered Board Case Managers must revise all prior authorization requests (PARs) 
in the Bridge for members receiving services from Regional Centers to reflect the Regional 
Center-specific services between October 1, 2021, and October 31, 2021, in advance of this 
change. All current Regional Center Level 7 overrides will be end-dated effective October 31, 
2021. 

The Regional Center-specific procedure code/modifier sets are contained in the Home and 
Community Based Services for Persons with Intellectual and/or Developmental Disabilities 

https://leg.colorado.gov/bills/sb19-238
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-help
mailto:hcpf_wage_pass_through@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/hcbs-idd-manual
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/hcbs-idd-manual
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billing manual, which can be found on the Billing Manuals web page under the HCBS drop-
down, and on the Provider Rates and Fee Schedules web page under HCBS Rate Schedule. 

For more information, refer to Operational Memo OM 21-065. 

Contact Lydia Beals at Lydia.Beals@state.co.us with questions. 

 

Home Health Providers  

Group Rate Billing for Private Duty Nursing (PDN) 

Skilled nursing services under private duty nursing (PDN) shall be reimbursed in units of one 
hour, at the provider’s usual and customary charge or the maximum 
Medicaid allowable rates established by the Department, whichever 
is less, per 10 CCR 2505- 10, Section 8.540.8.E. Units of one hour 
may be billed for registered nurse (RN), licensed practical nurse 
(LPN), RN group rate (registered nurse providing PDN to more than 
one member at the same time in the same setting), LPN group rate 
(licensed practical nurse providing PDN to more than one client at 
the same time in the same setting) or blended RN/LPN rate (group 
rate by request of the home health agency only).  

Home health providers are reminded to use applicable group codes when an RN or LPN in their 
employ is serving more than one member at the same time in the same setting, regardless of 
whether a home health provider has only one member in their care for purposes of billing.  

Claims which are found to be inconsistent with this policy may be subject to recovery. If a 
provider believes they have violated this policy, they may contact the Department’s Program 
Integrity unit to begin the process of self-disclosure. For more information, visit the Provider 
Self-Disclosure web page. 

Contact Matthew Colussi at Matthew.Colussi@state.co.us for any questions regarding this 
policy. 

 

Hospice Providers 

Billing Manual Updates 

Notification of Payment availability to Licensed Hospice Facilities for Residential Care 

Senate Bill (SB) 21-214 created a limited fund ($684,000) for State Payments to Licensed 
Hospice Facilities for Residential Care. Separate invoicing for these services is required to 
accommodate the specific nature of this funding. Providers and members must meet 
eligibility requirements as set forth in SB 21-214 and services must be provided between April 

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/hcbs-idd-manual
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/billing-manuals
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-rates-fee-schedule
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-rates-fee-schedule#HCBSRS
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/HCPF%20OM%2021-065%20Regional%20Center%20Procedure%20Code%20Change.pdf
mailto:Lydia.Beals@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-self-disclosure
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-self-disclosure
mailto:Matthew.Colussi@state.co.us
https://leg.colorado.gov/sites/default/files/2021a_214_signed.pdf
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1, 2021, and June 30, 2022. Visit the Hospice Billing Manual web page for more information 
and invoicing instructions. 

Update to Electronic Visit Verification (EVV) 

Hospice providers are reminded that in-home hospice services are encouraged to utilize 
Electronic Visit Verification (EVV). Live-in Caregiver billing methodology is discontinued for 
hospice services. Email evv@state.co.us with questions regarding EVV.  

 

Rate Update Effective October 1, 2021 

Hospice rates effective October 1, 2021- September 30, 2022, will be updated once guidance 
and approval from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) is received. 
Reimbursement should reflect updated rates for all claims billed for dates of service on or 
after October 1, 2021.  

The Hospice Fee Schedule effective October 1, 2021 - September 30, 2022, will be posted to 
the Provider Rates and Fee Schedule web page under the Hospice section upon 
implementation of the rates. 

Contact Marli Firillo at Marli.Firillo@state.co.us for additional support or questions regarding 
rates. 

 

Hospital Providers 

General Updates 

All Hospital Providers 

Hospital Stakeholder Engagement Meetings 

Bi-monthly Hospital Stakeholder Engagement meetings will 
continue to be hosted to discuss current issues regarding 
payment reform and operational processing. Sign up to receive 
the Hospital Stakeholder Engagement Meeting newsletters. 

• The All-Hospital Engagement meeting is scheduled for 
Friday, November 5, 2021, from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 
p.m. MT and will be hosted virtually.  

Visit the Hospital Stakeholder Engagement Meeting web page for more details, meeting 
schedules and past meeting materials. Calendar Year 2021 meetings have been posted. 

Outpatient Hospital Drug Re-Weight Implementation 

The drug re-weight project impacting outpatient hospital payment using the Enhanced 
Ambulatory Patient Grouping (EAPG) methodology has been implemented into the Colorado 
interChange. The effective date of this payment policy applies to outpatient hospital claims 

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/hospice-billing-manual#paymentLHF
mailto:evv@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-rates-fee-schedule
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-rates-fee-schedule#hospiceFee
mailto:Marli.Firillo@state.co.us
https://visitor.r20.constantcontact.com/manage/optin?v=001HfxrbpGNWZ0lZnPp6t3PG2s9XPNl8ZvgFdjsKvSnhIy8z9JmHyp6DeoLJ3saT6x0SeqRR1ub149uoXxe1ok4jTzfMSQ0BN7S5vcLiRO7gdY%3D
https://visitor.r20.constantcontact.com/manage/optin?v=001HfxrbpGNWZ0lZnPp6t3PG2s9XPNl8ZvgFdjsKvSnhIy8z9JmHyp6DeoLJ3saT6x0SeqRR1ub149uoXxe1ok4jTzfMSQ0BN7S5vcLiRO7gdY%3D
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/hospital-stakeholder-engagement-meetings
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/hospital-stakeholder-engagement-meetings
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/hospital-stakeholder-engagement-meetings
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beginning on or after June 1, 2020. Adjustments for impacted claims will be completed during 
the first few weeks of October 2021. 

For information regarding the drug re-weight project, see the meeting notes contained on the 
Hospital Stakeholder Engagement Meeting web page. Contact Andrew Abalos at 
Andrew.Abalos@state.co.us and Tyler Samora at Tyler.Samora@state.co.us with any questions 
regarding this payment policy or the adjustment status for any impacted claims. 

Rural Health Clinics 

Bi-monthly Rural Health Clinic Engagement meetings will continue to be hosted to discuss 
current issues regarding payment reform and operational processing. 

• The next Rural Health Clinic Engagement meeting is scheduled for Thursday, 
November 4, 2021, from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. MT and will be hosted virtually on 
Zoom. 

Visit the Rural Health Clinic Engagement Meeting web page for more details, meeting 
schedules and past meeting materials. Calendar Year 2021 meetings have been posted. 

Contact Erin Johnson at Erink.Johnson@state.co.us with any questions or topics to be 
discussed at future meetings. Advanced notice will provide the Rates team time to bring 
additional Department personnel to the meetings to address different concerns.

 

Hospitals, Freestanding Birth Centers, Physician 

Services, Clinics, Women's Services  

The Emergent Add-A-Baby Request Process 

The Add-A-Baby process was implemented to offer medical providers an alternative way to 
add a needy newborn(s) to an eligible mother’s medical assistance case only if the need is for 
intensive medical care. Mothers need to be eligible for medical assistance at the time of the 
baby’s birth for an emergent request. 

The Department accepts and processes emergent requests from medical providers for 
newborns that need intensive medical care for: 

• Border 
• Synagis® 
• Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) 

Emergent requests can only be submitted through the Health First Colorado Add-A-Baby 
Emergent Request Form. This link is for medical providers only. Requests submitted by non-
medical providers or by the parent will not be processed. 

PLEASE NOTE: Do not fax the outdated Medicaid Add-A-Baby Request Form, as it is 
outdated and will not be processed. 

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/hospital-stakeholder-engagement-meetings
mailto:Andrew.Abalos@state.co.us
mailto:Tyler.Samora@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/rural-hospital-and-rural-health-clinics
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/rural-hospital-and-rural-health-clinics
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/rural-hospital-and-rural-health-clinics
mailto:Erink.Johnson@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/add-baby
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/add-baby
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Helpful Tips for Providers: 

• Before submitting a request, verify with the parent(s) 
that they have not submitted newborn information to the 
county or through PEAK or Health First Colorado App to 
add the baby. 

• Let the parent(s) know a request has been submitted to 
add the newborn and not to add the newborn again 
through PEAK or Health First Colorado App or through the 
county. 

• If a request has already been submitted by the parent to 
the county or through PEAK or the Health First Colorado 
App, do not submit another emergent request. Submitting another request will 
cause a delay in approval of benefits and a delay of provider payments. 

• Make sure to review the request form for accuracy before submitting the request.  
• Do not use this form to get a member ID for the newborn. Providers can get the 

member ID through the Provider Web Portal. 
• Providers can verify a newborn’s eligibility through the Provider Web Portal. 

Providers can search with two of the following: name, Social Security Number 
(SSN), Date of Birth (DOB). This information can be found on the Eligibility 
verification section in the Provider Web Portal (see Verifying Member Eligibility 
Quick Guide web page). 

Non-Emergent Requests 

It is requested that providers work directly with the parent’s county Department of Human 
Services or Medical Assistance (MA) sites when a request is needed to add non-emergent 
newborns for mothers eligible for medical assistance. Parents can also contact their county 
department of human services or can add the newborn through PEAK or the Health First 
Colorado App. 

Email hcpf_add-a-baby@state.co.us for more information on how to submit an Emergent Add-
A-Baby Request.  

 

Immunization Providers 

2021 Flu Vaccine Code Update 

Code 90694 was updated to add places of service, rendering provider types and billing 
provider types such as Clinic, Rural Health Clinic and Indian Health Services. The effective 
date is September 20, 2020. 

For code 90685, the age range is now 6 months of age and older. The code also now allows 
administration in the pharmacy for members 19 years or older. The effective date is August 1, 
2021. 

Code 90756 extended the age range down to age 2. Effective date is August 1, 2021. 

Code 90672 extended the age range down to age 2. Effective date is August 1, 2021. 

https://colorado-hcp-portal.xco.dcs-usps.com/hcp/provider
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/verifying-eligibility-quickguide
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/verifying-eligibility-quickguide
https://peak--coloradopeak.force.com/peak/s/peak-landing-page?language=en_US
https://www.healthfirstcolorado.com/mobileapp/
https://www.healthfirstcolorado.com/mobileapp/
mailto:hcpf_add-a-baby@state.co.us
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All affected claims will be reprocessed. 

Contact Christina Winship at Christina.Winship@state.co.us with any questions.  

 

Providers Who Utilize the ColoradoPAR Program 

Account Deactivation 

Atrezzo will deactivate a provider’s user account if the account has not been used in the past 
ninety (90) days for security purposes. Keystone Peer Review Organization (Kepro) is currently 
working on developing an email alert that will be sent to the Atrezzo user’s registered email 
address warning that their account is about to be deactivated due to no activity. The notice 
of account deactivation will occur when the provider attempts to login to the Atrezzo 
account.  

Contact Kepro’s customer service 1-720-689-6340 or email coproviderissue@kepro.com to 
reactivate Atrezzo accounts.  

 

Pharmacies and All Medication-Prescribing Providers 

Drug Utilization Review 

Ivermectin Is Not Covered for Treatment or Prevention of COVID-19 

The FDA has not authorized or approved use of the medication 
ivermectin for preventing or treating COVID-19 infection in 
humans, and there is currently no emergency use authorization 
from the FDA for ivermectin use for this indication. Ivermectin is 
not covered for Health First Colorado members when used for 
preventing or treating infection caused by COVID-19. 

Visit the Pharmacy Resources web page for additional information 
regarding medication coverage for the Health First Colorado 
pharmacy benefit. 

 

Health First Colorado Announcement of Preferred Products 

The following drug classes and preferred agents will become effective October 1, 2021. 

Anticonvulsants, Oral 

Preferred products: Carbamazepine (all generic formulations with exception of suspension), 
Carbatrol ER, Clobazam tablet, Clonazepam, Depakote sprinkle/tablet, Dilantin 30 mg 
capsules, Dilantin suspension (BNR), Divalproex, Ethosuximide, Felbatol (BNR), Lamictal 

mailto:Christina.Winship@state.co.us
mailto:coproviderissue@kepro.com
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/pharmacy-resources
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dispersible tablet, Lamotrigine IR tablet/chewable/dispersible tablet, Levetiracetam, 
Oxcarbazepine, Phenobarbital, Phenytek, Phenytoin, Primidone, Tegretol suspension (BNR), 
Tegretol tablet, Tegretol XR tablet, Topamax sprinkle capsule, Topiramate IR tablet/sprinkle 
capsule, Trileptal suspension, Valproic Acid, Zonisamide 

Stimulants and Other ADHD Agents 

Preferred products: Adderall XR (BNR), Amphetamine Salts IR, 
Armodafinil, Atomoxetine, Concerta (BNR), Dexmethylphenidate 
ER/IR, Guanfacine ER, Methylphenidate IR (generic Ritalin IR), 
Modafinil, Vyvanse capsule 

Bone Resorption Suppression & Related Agents 

Preferred products: Alendronate solution/tablets, Ibandronate 
tablet 

Estrogen Agents, Injectable 

Preferred products: Delestrogen (BNR), Depo-Estradiol 

Estrogen Agents, Oral/Transdermal 

Preferred products: Climara (BNR), Estradiol tablet, Minivelle (BNR), Vivelle-Dot (BNR) 

Diabetes Management Agents – Amylin   

Preferred products: No preferred products 

Diabetes Management Agents – Biguanides   

Preferred products: Metformin 500mg, 850mg, 1000mg tablets, Metformin ER tablet (generic 
Glucophage XR) 

Diabetes Management Agents – DPP4 Inhibitors & Combinations 

Preferred products: Janumet, Janumet XR, Januvia, Tradjenta 

Diabetes Management Agents – GLP-1 Analogues 

Preferred products: Byetta, Trulicity, Victoza 

Diabetes Management Agents – Hypoglycemic Combinations, Other 

No preferred products 

Diabetes Management Agents – Insulins 

Preferred products: Humalog 100 U/mL cartridge/pen/vial, Humalog Junior, Humalog Mix, 
Humulin N/R vial (OTC), Humulin U-500 pen/vial, Humulin 70/30 (OTC), Lantus, Levemir, 
Novolog cartridge/pen/vial, Novolog Mix, Novolin N/R pen 

Diabetes Management Agents – Meglitinides & Combinations 

Preferred products: No preferred products 
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Diabetes Management Agents – SGLT-2 Inhibitors & Combinations 

Preferred products: Farxiga, Invokamet, Invokamet XR, Invokana, Jardiance, Xigduo XR 

Diabetes Management Agents – Thiazolidinediones (TZDs) & Combinations 

Preferred products: Pioglitazone 

Glucagon, Self-Administered 

Preferred products: Glucagen Kit, Glucagon Kit (NovoNordisk & Eli Lilly only), Gvoke 

GI Motility Agents, Chronic 

Preferred products: Amitiza (BNR), Linzess, Movantik 

Anticoagulants – Oral & Parenteral 

Preferred products: Eliquis, Enoxaparin, Pradaxa, Warfarin, Xarelto 10mg, 15mg, 20mg and 
dose pack 

Antiplatelet Agents 

Preferred products: Aspirin/Dipyridamole, Brilinta, Cilostazol, 
Clopidogrel, Dipyridamole, Pentoxifylline, Prasugrel 

Colony Stimulating Factors 

Preferred products: Neupogen vial/syringe, Udenyca, Ziextenzo 

Erythropoiesis Stimulating Agents 

Preferred products: Retacrit (Pfizer only) 

Newer Hereditary Angioedema Agents 

Preferred products: Berinert, Haegarda, Icatibant 

Ophthalmic Immunomodulators 

Preferred products: Restasis unit dose 

Overactive Bladder Agents 

Preferred products: Gelnique gel packets, Myrbetriq, Oxybutynin, Solifenacin, Toviaz 

Prenatal Vitamins 

Preferred products: Complete Natal DHA tablet, M-Natal Plus tablet, Nestabs tablet, PNV 29-1 
tablet, Prenatal Vitamin Plus Low Iron tablet, Preplus CA-FE 27 MG – FA 1mg tablet, SE-Natal 
19 chewable tablet, Thrivite Rx tablet, Trinatal Rx 1 tablet, Vitafol gummies, VP-PNV-DHA 
softgel, Westab Plus tablet 

Contraceptives, Topical 

Preferred products: Annovera, Nuvaring (BNR), Xulane 
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Oral Contraceptive 

Monophasic 28 

Altavera 28 0.15-
30 

Apri 28 0.15-30 Aubra 28 0.1-
20 

Aubra EQ-28 
0.1-20 

Aviane 28 0.1-20 

Balziva 28 0.4-35 Cryselle 28 0.3-
30 

Cyclafem 28 
1-35 

Dasetta 28 1-
35 

Drospirenone-Eth 
Estradiol 28 0.3-30 

Drospirenone-Eth 
Estradiol-
Levomefolate 28 
3-20 

Drospirenone-
Eth Estradiol-
Levomefolate 
28 3-30 

Elinest 28 
0.3-30 

Enskyce 28 
0.15-30 

Estarylla 28 0.25-35 

Ethynodiol-Eth 
Estra 28 1-50 

Falmina 28 0.1-
20 

Femynor 28 
0.25-35 

Isibloom 28 
0.15-30 

Juleber 28 0.15-30 

Kelnor 28 1-35 Kurvelo 28 
0.15-30 

Larissia 28 
0.1-20 

Lessina 28 0.1-
20 

Levonor-Eth Estrad 
28 0.1-20 

Levonor-Eth Estrad 
28 0.15-30 

Levora 28 0.15-
30 

Lillow 28 
0.15-30 

Low-Ogestrel 
28 0.3-30 

Lutera 28 0.1-20 

Marlissa 28 0.15-30 Mili 28 0.25-35 Mono-Linyah 
28 0.25-35 

Necon 28 0.5-
35 

Norg-Ethin Estra 28 
0.25-35 

Nortrel 28 0.5-35 Nortrel 28 1-35 Ocella 28 3-
30 

Orsythia 28 1-
20 

Philith 28 0.4-35 

Pirmella 28 1-35 Portia 28 0.15-
30 

Previfem 28 
0.25-35 

Sprintec 28 
0.25-35 

Sronyx 28 0.1-20 

Syeda 28 3-30 Vienva 28 0.1-
20 

Vyfemla 28 
0.4-35 

Wera 28 0.5-35  

Monphasic 21 

Junel 21 1-20 Junel 21 1.5-30 Larin 21 1-20 

Larin 21 1.5-30 Norethind-Eth Estrad 21 1-20 Nortrel 21 1-35 

Biphasic 

Azurette 28 Bekyree 28 Cyred 28 

Desogest-Eth Estra 28 Emoquette 28 Kariva 28 

Lo Loestrin FE 28 1-10 Mircette 28 Viorele 28 
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Triphasic 

Alyacen 7-7-7 28 Caziant 7-7-7 
28 

Cyclafem 7-7-7 28 Dasetta 7-7-7 28 

Enpresse 28 Levonest 28 Levonor-Eth Estrad 
Triphasic 28 

Norgestimate-Eth Estrad 
0.18-0.215-0.25/0.025 & 
0.035 

Nortrel Triphasic 28 Pirmella 7-7-7 Tri-Estarylla 28 Tri Femynor 28 

Tri-Linyah 28 Tri-Lo-Estarylla 
28 

Tri-Lo-Marzia 28 Tri-Lo-Mili 28 

Tri-Lo-Sprintec 28 Tri-Sprintec 28 Tri-Vylibra Lo 28 Velivet 7-7-7 28 

 

Extended Cycle 

Amethia 91 0.03 – 0.15 – 0.01 Ashlyna 91 0.15-10-30 Iclevia 91 0.15-30 

Introvale 91 0.15-30 Jolessa 91 0.15-30 Levonorgest-Eth Estrad 91 0.1-
10-20 

Levonorgest-Eth Estrad 91 
0.15-0.03 

Levonorgest-Eth Estrad 
91 0.15-0.03-0.01 

Setlakin 91 0.15-30 

 

Continuous Cycle 

Aurovela FE 1-20 Aurovela FE 1.5-30 Blisovi FE 1-20 Blisovi FE 1.5-30 

Camrese Lo 1-20 Gianvi 3-20 Hailey 1.5-30 Hailey FE 1-20 

Jasmiel 3-20 Junel FE 1-20 Junel FE 1.5-30 Junel FE 24 1-20 

Larin FE 1-20 Larin FE 24 1-20 Larin FE 1.5-30 LoJaimiess 1-20 

Loryna 3-20 Microgestin FE 1-
20 

Nikki 3-20 Noreth-Eth Estrad-FE 24 
1-20 

Noreth-Eth Estrad-FE 1-
20 

Tarina FE 24 1-20 Tarina FE 1-20 Tarina FE 1-20 EQ 

Norethindrone Only 

Camila 28 0.35 Deblitane 28 
0.35 

Errin 28 0.35 Heather 28 
0.35 

Jencycla 28 0.35 

Jolivette 28 
0.35 

Lyza 28 0.35 Norethindrone 28 
0.35 

Norlyda 28 
0.35 

Sharobel 28 0.35 

 



B2100469 October 2021 

 Page 14 

Prescription Contraceptive Products 12-Month Supply: Initial fills of oral, patch and vaginal 
ring contraceptive products may be dispensed for up to a three-month supply to establish 
tolerance (lack of adverse events). If the prescribed medication is tolerated for at least three 
months of therapy, subsequent fills of that medication will be eligible to be filled for up to a 
twelve-month supply. 

Prior authorization criteria for non-preferred medications can be found on the Health First 
Colorado preferred drug list. Contact the Magellan Rx Management Pharmacy Call Center at 1-
800-424-5725 for questions regarding rejected claims or prior authorization 

 

Pharmacy and Therapeutics (P&T) Committee Meeting  

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 

1:00-5:00 p.m. MT. (to be held virtually online) 

Agenda and meeting information can be found at the Pharmacy & Therapeutics (P&T) 
Committee web page.

 

Pharmacies and Physician Services 

Pharmacy & Therapeutics (P&T) Committee Open Positions 

Applicants are being accepted for the following two open positions 
for the P&T Committee member term ending in December 2022: 

• One physician who specializes in the practice of psychiatry 
• One physician who specializes in the treatment of members with 
disabilities 

Applicants are being accepted for the following six open positions for 
the P&T Committee member terms January 2022- December 2023: 

• Pharmacist (2 positions) 
• Specialty Physician (3 positions) 
• Member Representative (1 position) 

The actively practicing pharmacist, physician, or member representative shall serve two-year 
terms. Duties, membership and other term details can be found in the P&T Committee 
Policies and Procedures, accessible under “Our Members” on the Pharmacy and Therapeutics 
(P&T) Committee web page. 

If interested in serving or know someone who would be qualified, please submit/have them 
submit a CV along with a completed Conflict of Interest form by October 22, 2021, to: 

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/pharmacy-resources#PDL
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/pharmacy-resources#PDL
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/pharmacy-and-therapeutics-committee
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/pharmacy-and-therapeutics-committee
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/pharmacy-and-therapeutics-committee
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/pharmacy-and-therapeutics-committee
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/PT%20Conflict%20of%20Interest%20Disclosure%20-%20Rev%20Aug%202021.pdf
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Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing 
Attn: Brittany Schock, PharmD 

Fax to 303-866-3590 or email Brittany.Schock@state.co.us 

A CV is not required for the member representative position. A resume (or similar document) 
is acceptable. 

 

Pharmacy Providers 

COVID-19 Vaccine  

Health First Colorado would like to partner with pharmacies to 
recommend the COVID-19 vaccine to all unvaccinated Health First 
Colorado members ages 12 and older. Effective September 15, 
2021, pharmacies may receive a message on paid or denied claims 
for unvaccinated members, aged 12 and older, asking pharmacies 
to please encourage this member to receive the COVID vaccine 
and administer now if possible. 

Refer to the Pharmacy Resources web page, Pharmacist 
Immunization and OTC Prescriptive Authority section for 
information on medical billing and how to become an enrolled pharmacist provider with 
Health First Colorado. 

Contact the Magellan Rx Management Pharmacy Call Center at 1-800-424-5725 with questions 
regarding this COVID transactional message. 

 

Total Annual Prescription Volume (TAPV) Reminder COVID-19 
Vaccines 

Myers and Stauffer has been contracted to conduct the TAPV survey of pharmacy providers. 
The prescription volume information submitted by most pharmacy types will be used to 
determine their dispensing fee for the 2022 calendar year.  

• Pharmacies which meet the regulatory definition of a government or rural pharmacy 
will have their dispensing fee determined by their pharmacy type and will not be 
included in the TAPV surveying process (per 10CCR 2505-10, Sections 8.800.1 and 
8.800.13).  

• COVID-19 vaccinations may be excluded from the TAPV count, per guidance received 
from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). This exclusion will be 
granted for the September 1, 2020, through August 31, 2021, reporting volume 
timeframe only.  

Myers and Stauffer will distribute the surveys to pharmacy providers starting October 1, 2021, 
and completed surveys must be returned to Myers and Stauffer by October 31, 2021. 

mailto:Brittany.Schock@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/pharmacy-resources
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/otc-immunizations
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/otc-immunizations
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Pharmacy providers (other than government or rural pharmacies) which do not participate in 
the prescription volume survey will be placed in the lowest dispensing fee tier of $9.31. 

Completed surveys can be submitted to Myers and Stauffer via email at pharmacy@mslc.com, 
postal mail at 800 E. 96th Street, Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46240, or fax at (317) 566-3203. 
If a survey request is not received and the location does not qualify as a rural or government 
pharmacy, please contact the Myers and Stauffer Pharmacy Help Desk at 800-591-1183 or at 
pharmacy@mslc.com to request a survey form.  

Total Annual Prescription Volume Dispensing Fee 

0 - 59,999 TAPV $13.40 

60,000 – 89,999 TAPV $11.49 

90,000 – 109,999 TAPV $10.25 

110,000+ TAPV $9.31 

Rural Pharmacy $14.14 

Government Pharmacy $0.00 

 

Contact Kristina Gould at Kristina.Gould@state.co.us for any questions related to this 
guidance.  

 

Physician-Administered Drugs (PADs) Providers 

Prior Authorization Update 

A select number of physician-administered drugs (PADs), listed below, will be subject to prior 
authorization requirements, no earlier than December 1, 2021. When a specific 
implementation date is known, an appropriate amount of resources and time for proper 
messaging and training will be allotted. 

After implementation, providers should ensure that any Health First Colorado member due to 
receive any of the following PADs have an approved prior authorization on file prior to 
administration.  

Drug Class HCPCS Drug Name 

Bone Resorption Inhibitor Agents J0897 
Prolia 

Xgeva 

Immune Globulin Agents 
J1459 Privigen 

J1556 Bivigam 

mailto:pharmacy@mslc.com
mailto:pharmacy@mslc.com
mailto:Kristina.Gould@state.co.us
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Drug Class HCPCS Drug Name 

J1557 Gammaplex 

J1561 

Gammaked 

Gamunex 

Gamunex-C 

J1566 Gammagard S/D 

J1568 Octagam 5%, 10% 

J1569 Gammagard Liquid 

J1572 Flebogamma DIF 

J1599 
Asceniv 

Panzyga 

Monoclonal Antibody Agents 

J0517 Fasenra 

J1300 Soliris 

J1745 Remicade 

J2182 Nucala 

J2357 Xolair 

J2786 Cinqair 

J3380 Entyvio 

Multiple Sclerosis Agents 
J2323 Tysabri 

J2350 Ocrevus 

Neuromuscular Agents 

J0585 Botox 

J0586 Dysport 

J0587 Myobloc 

J0588 Xeomin 

 

All PAD prior authorization procedures and clinical criteria will be found on Appendix Y: 
Physician Administered Drug Medical Benefit Prior Authorization Procedures and Criteria when 
a specific date of implementation is available. 

Keystone Peer Review Organization (Kepro) will offer various training sessions to providers 
within the coming months. Additional information will be sent via email, newsletters and 
monthly provider bulletins and posted to the ColoradoPAR: Health First Colorado Prior 

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/par
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Authorization Request Program and Physician Administered Drug Provider Resources web 
page. 

All other PAD questions can be directed to HCPF_PAD@state.co.us. 

 

Quarter 4 Rate Update 2021 

The Physician-Administered Drugs (PAD) rates for the fourth quarter of 
2021 have been updated. The new rates are effective October 1, 2021, 
and are posted to the Provider Rates and Fee Schedule web page under 
the Physician Administered Drug Fee Schedule section.  

Contact Tyler Collinson at Tyler.Collinson@state.co.us with any questions 
about PAD rates. 

 

Private Duty Nursing (PDN) and Pediatric Long-Term 

Home Health (PLTHH) Providers 

Prior Authorization Request (PAR) Requirement Re-start Delay 

Prior authorization request (PAR) requirements were suspended for private duty nursing (PDN) 
and pediatric long-term home health (PLTHH) on July 1, 2020. It had previously been 
communicated that the PAR requirements would resume on September 1, 2021. PAR 
submission will not resume until November 1, 2021.  

Effective November 1, 2021, providers will be required to submit PARs to the new utilization 
management (UM) vendor Kepro via the online PAR portal, Atrezzo. A phased-in approach of 
at least six months has been agreed upon but a longer phased-in implementation is currently 
being evaluated. Providers will be responsible for submitting a percentage of their PARs 
throughout the month for each phase of implementation, and providers will be responsible for 
deciding how to organize PAR submissions. Additional guidance regarding the implementation 
plan and timeline will be provided via the provider bulletin, the PDN/PLTHH Project web 
page and the ColoradoPAR Program web page.  

The Department will: 

• Issue a 60-day administrative approval prior to any denial going into effect 
• Issue continuation of benefits for any member appeal as normal 
• Step down process for PDN denial that reduce services by 30% or more will continue as 

normal 
• Send weekly reports to Regional Accountable Entities (RAEs) of any denials to allow for 

care coordination 

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/par
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/physician-administered-drugs
mailto:HCPF_PAD@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-rates-fee-schedule
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-rates-fee-schedule#padFee
mailto:Tyler.Collinson@state.co.us
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/Reminder%20-%20Prior%20Authorization%20Requests%20for%20Long-Term%20Home%20Health%20and%20Private%20Duty%20Nursing%20Providers%2010-2-2020.pdf
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/private-duty-nursing-and-pediatric-long-term-home-health-services-pre-approval-project
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/private-duty-nursing-and-pediatric-long-term-home-health-services-pre-approval-project
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/par
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Please note: While the Utilization Management vendor has changed, the policy for these two 
benefits remained unchanged. Providers are required to submit the Pediatric Assessment tool 
for PLTHH PARs, and the PDN Acuity Tool for PDN PARs.  

Provider Training  

Recorded benefit-specific training sessions for PDN and PLTHH will 
be available on the Kepro Provider Training Information web page 
prior to November 1, 2021. Provider training information updates 
will be posted on the ColoradoPAR Program web page.  

PDN and PLTHH providers are required by the Department to watch 
recorded Atrezzo provider portal training videos and PDN or PLTHH 
benefit-specific training prior to submitting a PAR for PDN or PLTHH 
services. Atrezzo provider portal training videos are located below 
under the section “Kepro’s Required Recorded Atrezzo Training Video Links”.  

Kepro’s Required Recorded Atrezzo Training Video Links 

Atrezzo System Administrators training video - This training is for System Administrators 
only. It will cover how to register a new account in Atrezzo, register additional NPI numbers, 
provider group administrator functions, adding/managing users, resetting passwords, and 
unlocking accounts. 

Atrezzo System Overview 2.1 – This training video is for all system users. It will cover how to 
submit a new request in Atrezzo, complete a saved but not submitted request, upload 
supporting documentation, search for a member ID or Kepro case ID, and locate and review 
determination letters. 

Atrezzo System Overview 2.2 - This training video is for all system users. It will cover how to 
add additional codes and revisions, request a reconsideration, and determine when to request 
a Peer-to-Peer.  

Contact Information 

Contact Kepro by calling 1-720-689-6340 or emailing coproviderissue@kepro.com for any 
questions or issues on PARs. Email coproviderregistration@kepro.com for issues registering or 
accessing provider training. 

Contact the Department at hcpf_UM@state.co.us with any escalated questions or concerns 
regarding PARs. For questions about specific members or cases, please include the case 
number or PAR number in the email.  

Contact hcpf_benefitsupport@state.co.us for questions about policy and benefits. 

  

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/coloradopar-utilization-management-um-vendor-transition-from-eqhealth-to-kepro
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/par
https://youtu.be/k9ed_m4_6ao
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BwGxVBpmgQE
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L862pXZIMC8
mailto:coproviderissue@kepro.com
mailto:coprovierregistration@kepro.com
mailto:hcpf_UM@state.co.us
mailto:hcpf_benefitsupport@state.co.us


B2100469 October 2021 

 Page 20 

Residential Child Care Facility (RCCF) Providers 

Enrollment for New Program 

Effective October 1, 2021, providers may begin the enrollment 
process for reimbursement as a Qualified Residential Treatment 
Program (QRTP). Under the Family First Prevention Services Act, 
QRTPs must be a facility that provides residential trauma-
informed treatment that is designed to address the needs, 
including clinical needs, of children with serious emotional or 
behavioral disorders or disturbances. As appropriate, QRTP 
treatment facilitates the participation of family members in the 
child’s treatment program, including siblings, and documents 
outreach to family members, including siblings.  

The enrollment process is available on the Provider Type web page and the Facility checklist 
is available on the Enrollment Types web page. The provider type is 68, specialty type 689. 
Providers must complete an attestation form, available from the Provider Forms web page 
under the Provider Enrollment drop-down, as part of their Application for License from the 
Division of Child Welfare Provider Services Unit (PSU).  

Providers transitioning from a Residential Child Care Facility (RCCF) to a QRTP must disenroll 
the RCCF enrollment upon QRTP enrollment. 

Once enrolled, QRTPs will be reimbursed a per diem rate according to the fee schedule for 
services not covered by the Regional Accountable Entities (RAEs). The rate, effective October 
1, 2021, is $125 per day. The code is H0019 with Modifier U1. See the Behavioral Health Fee-
for-Service (FFS) Billing Manual for more information. 

Providers must engage the RAEs for members who are not involved with Child Welfare or 
Division of Youth Services.  

Retroactive enrollment and billing may be available.  

Providers who wish to offer, and seek reimbursement for post-discharge services must also 
enroll as Provider Type 25, Non-Physician Practitioner-Group. 

Contact Christina Winship at Christina.Winship@state.co.us with additional information or to 
request an unofficial review of enrollment documents. 

 

Substance Use Disorder (SUD) Treatment Providers 

Bed Count Updates 

Providers enrolled with Health First Colorado are required to report bed count numbers in 
their enrollment application to comply with Federal reporting requirements. If there is a 

https://hcpf.colorado.gov/find-your-provider-type
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/Enrollment%20Checklist%20-%20Facility%2004292021.pdf
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/enrollment-types
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/Attestation%20Form%20Providers%20Enrolling%20Health%20First%20Colorado%20-%20rev%20Sept%202021.pdf
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-forms
https://cdhs.colorado.gov/our-services/child-and-family-services/child-welfare/forms-and-policies/family-first-prevention
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-rates-fee-schedule
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/behavioral-ffs
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/behavioral-ffs
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/sites/hcpf/files/Health%20First%20Colorado%20Backdating%20a%20New%20Enrollment%20Application%20Provider%20Enrollment%20Quick%20Guide%20072219.pdf
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/find-your-provider-type
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/find-your-provider-type
mailto:Christina.Winship@state.co.us
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change in the number of beds at a provider location, update the number of beds in the 
Provider Web Portal.  

Bed counts should reflect capacity without COVID-related capacity restrictions. Technical 
assistance for the Provider Web Portal is provided by the Provider Services Call Center at 1-
844-235-2387.  

Contact Victoria Laskey at Victoria.laskey@state.co.us for questions regarding bed count 
updates. 

 

Provider Billing Training Sessions 

October and November 2021 Provider Billing Webinar-Only 
Training Sessions 

Providers are invited to participate in training sessions for an overview of Health First 
Colorado billing instructions and procedures. The current and following months’ workshop 
calendars are shown below.  

Who Should Attend? 

Staff who submit claims, are new to billing Health First Colorado services, or need a billing 
refresher course should consider attending one or more of the following provider training 
sessions.  

The institutional claims (UB-04) and professional claims (CMS 
1500) training sessions provide high-level overviews of claim 
submission, prior authorizations, navigating the Department’s 
website, using the Provider Web Portal, and more. For a preview 
of the training materials used in these sessions, refer to the 
Beginner Billing Training: Professional Claims (CMS 1500) and 
Beginner Billing Training: Institutional Claims (UB-04) available on 
the Provider Training web page under the Billing Training – 
Resources drop-down section. 

For more training materials on navigating the Provider Web Portal, refer to the Provider Web 
Portal Quick Guides available on the Quick Guides web page. 

Note: Trainings may end prior to 11:30 a.m. MT. Time has been allotted for questions at the 
end of each session. 

  

https://colorado-hcp-portal.xco.dcs-usps.com/hcp/provider/Home/tabid/135/Default.aspx
https://hcpf.colorado.gov/provider-help
mailto:Victoria.laskey@state.co.us
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/
https://colorado-hcp-portal.xco.dcs-usps.com/hcp/provider/Home/tabid/135/Default.aspx
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/provider-training
https://www.colorado.gov/hcpf/interchange-resources
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October 2021 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 

  
   

1 

 

2 

3 4 

Frances 
Xavier Cabrini 

Day  

5 6 7 
 

8 9 

10 11 

 

12 13 14 

Beginner 
Billing 

Training: 
Professional 
Claims (CMS 

1500) 
9:00 a.m. – 
11:30 a.m. 

MT 

15 16 

17 18 19 20 21 
 

22 23 

24/31 

 

25 26 27 28 

Beginner 
Billing 

Training: 
Institutional 
Claims (UB-

04) 
9:00 a.m. – 
11:30 a.m. 

MT 

29 30 

 

  

https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5395023596855507980
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3043789449112368140
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November 2021 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 
 

1 2 3 4 

Beginner 
Billing 

Training: 
Professional 
Claims (CMS 

1500) 
9:00 a.m. – 
11:30 a.m. 

MT 

5 6 

7 8 9 10 11 

Beginner 
Billing 

Training: 
Institutional 
Claims (UB-

04) 
9:00 a.m. – 
11:30 a.m. 

MT 

12 13 

14 15 16 17 18 
 

19 20 

21 22 23 24 25 

Thanksgiving 
Day  

26 27 

28 29 
 

30 
 

   

 

  

https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4196861586922207759
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3992921971179081743
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Live Webinar Registration 

Register for a live webinar by clicking the title of the desired training session in the calendar 
above and completing the webinar registration form. An automated response will confirm the 
reservation. For questions or issues regarding webinar registration, email 
co.training@gainwelltechnologies.com with the subject line “Webinar Help.” Include a 
description of the issue being experienced, name and contact information (email address and 
phone number), and the name and date of the webinar(s) to be attended. Allow up to 2-3 
business days to receive a response. 

 

Upcoming Holidays 

Holiday Closed Offices/Offices Open for Business 

Frances Xavier Cabrini 
Day 

Monday, October 4 

State Offices and the ColoradoPAR Program will be closed. 
Capitation cycles may potentially be delayed. The receipt of 
warrants and EFTs may potentially be delayed due to the 
processing at the United State Postal Service or providers’ 
individual banks. Gainwell Technologies and DentaQuest will be 
open.  

Veterans Day 
Thursday, November 11 

State Offices and the ColoradoPAR Program will be closed. 
Capitation cycles may potentially be delayed. The receipt of 
warrants and EFTs may potentially be delayed due to the 
processing at the United State Postal Service or providers’ 
individual banks. Gainwell Technologies and DentaQuest will be 
open. 

Thanksgiving 
Thursday, November 25 

State Offices, DentaQuest, Gainwell Technologies and the 
ColoradoPAR Program will be closed. Capitation cycles may 
potentially be delayed. The receipt of warrants and EFTs may 
potentially be delayed due to the processing at the United 
State Postal Service or providers’ individual banks. 

 

 

Gainwell Technologies Contacts 

Provider Services Call Center 
1-844-235-2387 

Gainwell Technologies Mailing Address 
P.O. Box 30 

Denver, CO 80201 

mailto:co.training@gainwelltechnologies.com
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